Amherst Cultural Council


The Amherst Cultural Council allocates state Arts Lottery funds, but it is directed to support and nurture arts activities in the community by seeking private or other public funds and initiatives. 

View the recording from our Accessibility Roundtable on April 28, 2022. Click here to get the slides from the presentation. Additional resources on accessibility are available here.

The applications for our 2022-2023 Grant Cycle are now closed.  

CLICK HERE to view the list of 2022-2023 Amherst Cultural Council Grant Awardees


Term Expires
Christy Anderson 2021 2024
Julianne Applegate, Co-Chair 2019 2025
Matt Holloway, Co-Chair 2020 2023
Leah Neuburger, Secretary 2020 2025
Cody Rooney 2022 2025
Robin Thompson, Treasurer 2017 2023
Eleanor Walsh 2022 2024
Rachel Wang 2020 2023
Vacancy - 1